Paper Chains: Beauty & Simplicity Linked

I am in the middle of toying with inexpensive wedding decoration ideas that are both beautiful and simple.  As always, the goal is to create a stunning effect and keep within the budget of the bride.  This past weekend, I came up with an easy winner. 

While looking at some gorgeous papers that I couldn’t bear to watch go to waste, I was reminded of my childhood.  My mother and I  would get out the construction paper, tape and scissors, sprawl it across the dining room table and create.  Sometimes it would be hearts, or christmas trees, or butterflies.  Other times we’d spend hours making snowflakes and paper chains.

So that’s what I did.  Scooping up the scrolly patterned paper and my scissors and tape, I made a home at my dining room table, and commenced to create a paper chain.   Only this time, I played with the width of my links, and the ends of the chains.  I think this would be a gorgeous way to grace the ends of pews, or to adorn the tops of tents.  The most beautiful part of all is the ability to completely customize it to your wedding, event, or even your Christmas Tree.

Here are the results.

Paper Chain Closeup

The Paper Chain Goes Posh.

 I only had a few matching ribbon pieces to tie to the ends of the paper chains.  But imagine how graceful this could look with ribbon tails, and a centerpiece swag.  Gorgeous.

Granted, the photo below was taken in my living room, it was the only place I could find to display this for picture taking purposes. 

These pictures don’t come close to doing these justice.

 

 

 

 

paper chain possibilities

Imagine the Possibilities. A gorgeous bouquet in the middle with ribbons streaming down the ends.

 

Leave a Reply

