• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • Let’s Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Me

    Rockin' Party Ideas on a Realistic Budget!

Halloween Tree Part 2

This is part two of my Halloween Tree instructions.  See the Halloween Category to the right for part one. 

For the base of the tree I have set the tree in Plaster of Paris.  You just mix the Plaster of Paris with water according to the instructions on the box (they sell this stuff at Walmart btw).  Once you get it mixed up in a container that will fit your “tree” it’s time to place the tree.  You might want to do this in a place where it can be held up by a rope or something shile the Plaster of Paris dries.  I propped mine up with the ceiling (big tree).

Halloween Tree sitting a Plaster of Paris bath.  Pretty 2 liter holding it in place.  I'll be hiding that sucker later.

Halloween Tree sitting a Plaster of Paris bath. Pretty 2 liter holding it in place. I'll be hiding that sucker later.

 

After this dries (it took about an hour and 45 minutes, maybe less.  I’m not sure, I went to the store while it was drying.)

Halloween Decorations care of Dollar Tree

Halloween Decorations care of Dollar Tree

Hang any decorations you like on your tree.  I do not suggest putting lights on here because it’s not very safe.  Your regular lights in your house will still provide a little sparkle with the glitter.

Halloween tree, my final versioin.

Halloween tree, my final versioin.

I am going to place the base with the two liter bottle in a planter.  I’ll just cover the two liter up with some fabric.  Hmmm, maybe some of the fabric I dyed with those walnuts I picked up along the road.
Leave a Reply

