Paper Flowers? Cheapest Party Decoration Ever!

One of my facebook friends made it on Martha the other day, so I had to check it out.  While waiting for her segment, which was actually on a different day, I saw what could be the cheapest party decoration ever!

Paper Poppies.  Oh, yeah Martha has outdone herself.   These bad boys, along with some other floral varieties were strung together in garland fashion, and I just about went crazy.  One of my favorite parts of the entire segment was when Martha commented on the coloration not being authentically poppy.  To which the artist replied, it’s abstract.  I enjoyed that, because at a party, fanciful, whimsical and downright crazy should be the name of the game.

So, I started thinking about all of my favorite paper products and none other than 7 gypsies came to mind.  Any scrapbook store worth their salt carries this line of paper.  Here’s an example of what I’m talking about.

7 Gypsies Pretty Papers Galore.

7 Gypsies Pretty Papers Galore.

Take your theme and run wild.  I am going to try these paper flowers out and see what kind of wild creations I can dream up, and I bet absolutely none of them will find their way into the botanical register.  But, as far as cheap party ideas go, this one ranks right up there.  What is cheaper than paper?  Heck, start cutting up some paper bags.  How cute to use newspaper with a red center?  Now that would rock.

2 Responses

  1. Paper flowers are the best! I wish I’d thought of the newspaper with red center idea for a recent bridal shower. I made tons of them and the guests ended up wearing them (and TP) for one of our games. Great blog btw!

Leave a Reply

