Getting ready for your party & “stretchy pants.”

Nacho know his rules or stetchy pants, do you?

Nacho know his rules or stetchy pants, do you?

 

For those of you have ever seen the movie, Nacho Libre, you are certainly familiar with that famous quote where Nacho tries to explain why he was wearing stretchy pants to one of the orphans.  However, if you missed it, and you’re a girl in the US (I can only speak for us) then you know what I mean by stretchy pants. 

What made me think to blog about this?  I’m getting ready to go on a date with my hubby, and I am putting on a pair of distressed stretched jeans.  Yeah, that’s when it came to me, I need to warn my fellow party chicks, if you’re going to wear strechy pants to your next event.  DO YOUR LUNGES FIRST. 

When you first snap the boogers into place, things happen that shouldn’t be witnessed by those we love, or anyone for that matter.  So put this on your party planner. 

  • Day before party.  Put on stretch pants, do five lunges on each leg, repeat.
  • Lie on back and give your knees a hug.
  • Do a few downward facing dogs.

And you’re good to go.

Leave a Reply

