• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • Let’s Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Me

    Rockin' Party Ideas on a Realistic Budget!

Halloween Party: The weekend agenda.

Ok, I have almost all of the ingredients I need for the Halloween Party Menu.  Today, I am going to make these cookies. 

Vampire Bites.  What a cute & simple way to celebrate the night!

Vampire Bites. What a cute & simple way to celebrate the night!

I found this cookie recipe on the Baking Bites blog.  Awesome resource for very dessert recipes, go check it out. 

I usually like to make sure I like the stuff I plan to serve at this shindig.  And yesterday I made a recipe that I found while looking up some cheap ideas for decorations.  This one is called Sliced Snakes & Veggies Over Maggots. 

Sliced Snake and Veggies over Maggots

Sliced Snake and Veggies over Maggots

It is INCREDIBLE.  I could eat this every day.  I was so pleased because the recipe is cheap and simple, and healthy.  What more can a girl ask for?   This Halloween party recipe is care of  The Ghostess.  While on the subject of the Ghostess, I have to say, her site is sooooo cool.  From what I can tell, she is a veteran at Halloween Parties.  AND she shares tips and tricks throughout her site.  Pictures galore can be found of everything from invites to decorations.  I really enjoyed perusing through her haunt and I hope you do too.  If not, you’re really missing out on a great resource. 

So this weekend will be full of baking, and after I have crossed off my baking list, I’ll make a plan for the rest of these ghoulish dishes. 

Oh, I am making those paper mache pumpkins, and so far, so good.  It’s actually kind of fun.  My kids want to help, so that’s a good sign. 

If you don’t have a lot of decorations yet.  Here are a couple of cheap items that can make big impact. 

  1. Streamers
  2. Table cloths (Dollar Tree, and they have a lot more stuff too)
  3. Candy corn in glass containers (Dollar Tree has some cool glass containers)
  4. Those pumpkin buckets you use for Trick or Treating (Walmart has neon versions for 94 cents).
  5. You can always use Martha Stewart Templates to make something cool.
  6. Old tools from the shed.
  7. Spider web from dollar tree/walmart
  8. Old sheets
  9. White candles  (I like dripping the wax from a red crayon or candle over these to make them look bloody).
  10. Make a scarecrow out of some old jeans and shirt stuffed with all those plastic bags you have hanging around.

Check back, this thing ain’t over by a long shot!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

